“Hemp Hearts” Seeds

Just got back from a grocery shopping run to Zhers with my parents, and can’t wait to try this! I was a little skeptical at first, since I’ve never tried hemp seeds before, but it had the word “hearts”.. and I was sold on it. Appealing name. Good marketing technique.

Yogurt was on sale, saved $0.50.. woo! : )  which was perfect, since the Hemp Hearts package said: “Sprinkle on Salad, Cereal, or Yogurt”

Too bad they weren’t actually in the shape of hearts, but that’s ok, because they were delicious.

Just another reason why I LOVE trying new things.

Have you tried something new lately, that turned out to be really good? 🙂 

Tags: ,

4 Comments to ““Hemp Hearts” Seeds”

  1. Haha I like how you bought it based on the word “hearts”. And that’s great, it looks delicious and would add a yummy crunch to the yogurt!

    Not particularly a food, but I did try making something for the first time this past weekend. I made a lemon granita which is pretty much like lemon shaved ice. It’s really simple and it was very tasty!

  2. Ohhh! that sounds soo good! I haven’t really experimented with any drinks yet, so i’ll definitely be getting ideas from you! 🙂

  3. I found a great recipe for kale and granny smith apples, simmered in a pan, then drizzled with balsamic vinegar and spicy mustard sauce! Wow…I love it. To make it a complete meat, I sprinkle hemp hearts on it…so good and good for you!

  4. mmm that sounds delicious! do share the recipe/link! 🙂 I have some hemp heart seeds left, so I’d love to try that out!

Leave a Reply

