You win some, you lose some

Today, when I got home, some mail was waiting for me! I opened the first one, and was surprised to see it was from Coldex! Finally getting the deposit back for the over-priced-minature-fridge I rented last year in residence. Better late than never! : )

But then… I opened the second one from FedEx.. and it was an invoice summary for $25 : ( Brokerage fee..  It was for a roll-up piano I bought online for my mom wayyyy back before Christmas. Thanks FedEx 😦

Fine. You can take $25 dollars from me.. but you can’t take the delicious-ness of mung bean soup away from me.

Ingredients

– 1/2 cup brown rice
– 1 1/2 cup mung beans

Wash the beans and rice, and throw them in a pot

Fill the pot with water: 1/2 – 3/4 full

Let it boil for about 10 minutes, then turn the heat setting to “low”. In about half an hour, it should be done! : ) And now, I’ve got myself a late-night desert, and breakfast for my whole family in the morning! (Oh, and you’ll probably want to add some sugar)

Leave a Reply

